Paved vs Passionfroot vs SponsorGap: which should a newsletter use?

Paved is a marketplace where brands book you, but its Marketplace and Ad Network need 50,000 subscribers. Passionfroot is a free storefront that takes 15% of the deals it matches. SponsorGap is a list of sponsors you pitch yourself, from $39 a month. Under 50,000 subscribers, use Paved's Booker or Passionfroot to be found, or SponsorGap to pitch. Most priced newsletters we read print their prices on a Passionfroot page: 307 of 364.

We make Book a Sponsor, which is none of these three. Every fact about Paved, Passionfroot and SponsorGap comes from its own pages, read 29 October 2026, and links to its source. We didn't sign up for or test any of them.

Book a Sponsor (bookasponsor.com) pitches brands to sponsor newsletters.

Paved, Passionfroot and SponsorGap, side by side

Checked 29 October 2026. Sources: Paved's publisher page, Paved's sign-up article (subscriber minimums), Paved's Booker page and FAQ, Passionfroot's creator pricing page and FAQ, SponsorGap's pricing page.

PavedPassionfrootSponsorGap
What it isA newsletter ad marketplace, a pay-per-click ad network and Booker, a free booking pageA free creator storefront and workspace with a network of B2B brandsA database of brands that sponsor newsletters, plus managed outreach
How you get sponsorsBrands find you in the Marketplace and book at your flat fee, the Ad Network adds pay-per-click ads to your newsletter automatically, and Booker is a free storefront that Paved says it matches with brandsBrands reach out when it matches them to you on audience, niche and platform, or book through your storefront link; its Live Campaigns feature also lets you apply to brands running campaignsYou search its sponsors and contact them yourself; its managed plans run outbound for you; its homepage also lists an ad marketplace where you list open slots and get inbound inquiries
Price to youFree: "no subscription fees to sign up"; Booker is free, and Stripe adds a 2.9% processing fee on every transactionFree for creators, $0 and no upfront costs$39, $89 or $199 a month self-serve; $999 a month plus a 10% success fee, or $2,999 a month, managed
What it takes from your dealsNo commission is stated on its publisher, sign-up or Booker pages15% (incl. payment fees) when it matches you with a brand; a 2% fee on every transaction, which the brand coversNo cut is stated on the self-serve plans; a 10% success fee on the $999 managed plan, none on the $2,999 plan
Subscriber minimum50,000 subscribers for the Marketplace and the Ad Network (sign-up article); 1 million monthly impressions for pay-per-click ads (publisher page); none for BookerNone statedNone stated
Free way to startA free profile and a free Booker pageFree; join the waitlist and you get access right away, per its FAQA free trial with no credit card required
Who sets your priceYou set your own rates for direct partnerships and pay-per-click adsYou do: its FAQ says creators have full control over pricing and what they offerNot stated
Who does the selling and the paperworkPaved handles invoicing, contracts and payoutsYou run each deal in its workspace: booking, messaging and paymentsOn the self-serve plans you contact the brands yourself; on the managed plans its team builds your sales CRM in Airtable and executes outbound
How you get paidImmediate payouts when advertisers book, per its publisher page; Booker pays out same day through StripeThrough the platform, which manages each deal from booking to paymentNot stated
Team seatsNot statedNot stated1 on Starter, up to 5 on Growth, unlimited on Enterprise, per its pricing page (its homepage lists them differently)
API and AI toolsNot stated for publishers; its advertiser menu lists an MCP and a creative assistantNot statedLimited API access and a Claude integration (MCP) on Growth; full API access on Enterprise
Where it falls shortUnder 50,000 subscribers only Booker is open to you, and its pages state no cut besides Stripe's 2.9%Its brands are B2B, and a brand reaches you only if it finds your storefront or the network matches you, unless you apply through Live CampaignsIts pages describe outbound outreach only on the managed plans; the self-serve plans give you brand names and contact details

What each one takes from a $300 sponsorship

$300 is the median main-slot price newsletters of 5,000 to 19,999 subscribers print (111 newsletters, read 25 October 2026).

Which one fits your list size?

Paved's sign-up article sets 50,000 subscribers for both its Marketplace and its Ad Network. Its publisher page also lists 1 million monthly impressions for pay-per-click ads. Below that, only Booker is open, and Booker's FAQ says it has no subscriber minimum. Passionfroot's and SponsorGap's pricing pages state no minimum (all read 29 October 2026).

Where newsletters publish their prices, it is mostly on Passionfroot: 307 of the 364 newsletters that print a main-slot price and their list size had their prices on a Passionfroot page (our read of newsletters' advertise pages, 25 October 2026). The count shows where newsletters print their prices, not which platform books more deals.

When Paved is the better pick

When Passionfroot is the better pick

When SponsorGap is the better pick

If none of the three fits

Maybe you're under Paved's minimums, a storefront hasn't brought a booking, and you don't want to write pitches. Book a Sponsor emails the brands that sponsored newsletters like yours and introduces you when one replies, on a plan from $19 a month. It takes nothing from your deals and takes no bookings or payments, so it works alongside a Booker page or a Passionfroot storefront. The Paved, Passionfroot and SponsorGap comparisons set each one against it.

For other options like each one, see the Paved alternatives, Passionfroot alternatives and SponsorGap alternatives pages.

Sources

Questions

Is Paved, Passionfroot or SponsorGap better for a small newsletter?

Under 50,000 subscribers Paved's Marketplace and Ad Network are closed to you, so the choice is Paved's Booker page, Passionfroot or SponsorGap. Passionfroot and Booker are free and built around brands finding you; SponsorGap costs $39 a month and gives you the list to contact (pages read 29 October 2026).

Which one takes the smallest cut?

SponsorGap's pricing page states no cut of your deals on the self-serve plans. Passionfroot takes 15% of deals it matches, plus a 2% fee on every transaction that the brand covers. Paved's pages state no commission; Booker adds Stripe's 2.9% (read 29 October 2026).

Does Paved, Passionfroot or SponsorGap pitch brands for me?

Not on their free or self-serve plans: Paved and Passionfroot match you with brands, and SponsorGap gives you the list to contact. SponsorGap's managed plans, from $999 a month plus a 10% success fee, run outbound for you (read 29 October 2026).

Can I use Paved, Passionfroot and SponsorGap together?

Nothing on their pages says you can't. A Paved Booker page and a Passionfroot storefront are both free, and SponsorGap gives you brands to contact.

How much do newsletters charge on these platforms?

Most of the newsletters whose prices we read print them on a Passionfroot page. The median main slot at 5,000 to 19,999 subscribers is $300 (111 newsletters, read 25 October 2026); the rates page has every list size.

Or have the brands that already buy pitched for you

Paste your newsletter. Book a Sponsor lists the brands that sponsored newsletters like yours, finds the person who buys the ads, and emails them every day from its own mailboxes. You get the replies and close the deal.

$1 card check gets 200 emails, then a plan from $19/mo · first sponsor reply inside 30 days or your money back

Related